Copyright © 2012-2018 Dan Allen, Sarah White, and Ryan Waldron. Free use of this software is granted under the terms of the MIT License.

See the LICENSE file for details.

Authors and Contributors

Asciidoctor was written by Dan Allen, Sarah White, Ryan Waldron, Jason Porter, Nick Hengeveld and many other contributors.

The initial code from which Asciidoctor emerged was written by Nick Hengeveld to process the git man pages for the Git project site. Refer to the commit history of asciidoc.rb to view the initial contributions.

AsciiDoc was written by Stuart Rackham and has received contributions from many other individuals.